EVGA’s first gaming laptop!

At CES this year, EVGA announced they were making their very first gaming notebook. When I heard this news, I was extremely excited. I have been buying EVGA hardware for years, building and cranking out my very own computer builds. The majority of their products are really well-made and I totally trust them as a company.

Their gaming laptop is going to be a 17-inch class one with aluminum casing. One thing that I find really special about this one, other than the fact that throughout all these years and experience in motherboards and BIOS systems, EVGA has only this laptop built, is that the IPS screen attached to it has a 4K resolution. Yes, you read that right. I expect this laptop to be supreme in quality, as the monitor display is already eye-opening, not to mention the tough exterior build around it.

I will write more on the specs in a following post, but so far so good. This laptop is shaping up to be something many high-end gamers are going to buy. I myself am considering it, since I do travel a lot and would love something to game on.

Leave a Reply

